Reviews for Orthodontic Treatment Services Near Dallas, TX

MINT Orthodontics is confident that we will give you the highest level of compassionate care with modern techniques and technology. However, we know that reading the feedback of our current patients is important when you want to make sure you are making the best choice for yourself and your family. Before you contact us to schedule an appointment, please check all the patient reviews we've collected from other sites, so you can fully understand what to expect from MINT Orthodontics from the experiences and stories of real patients. We look forward to scheduling your first appointment once you are confident that MINT Orthodontics in Dallas, TX is the right dental practice for you and your loved ones.

Filter58 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2024

Mint Orthodontics in Richardson at the Crosby Office is the absolute (BEST) I went in this morning to smiling faces that said (GOOD MORNING) I am a happy person and that really made me smile. I also didn’t have to wait long at all, to be called to the back. Once I got to the back I seen more beautiful smiling faces. We all talked amongst each other, I was met by a very nice dentist who gave me a much needed pep talk and told me that if I keep my appointments every 6 weeks and wear my rubber bands for the next 6 months my treatment will be completed. I needed to hear that! My Dental Assistant also helped me pick out beautiful lite pink rubber bands for Valentines Day, showed me where and how to place my rubber bands on my brackets. Once done she scheduled me for my next 6 weeks appt and allowed me to check the time and confirm it. We both smiled at each other and they all told me to enjoy the rest of my day. Once leaving both of the receptionist told me to have a great day as well!! Such a lovely Office with great staff and the decor is lovely. I am looking forward to my next visit and getting another tube of chapstick!! Mint is the BEST!! Thank You All So Much for making my Day. - Shaunta More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2023

Great service and expertise at the Orthodontics office in Richardson TX. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2023

I LOVE the way my smile is coming together. From where I was, to where I am now is a huge difference! Thanks Mint Orthodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2022

I drove over an hour away from home to visit this office for the first time specifically to see Dr. Bellan, who a friend recommended to me, and I’m so glad that I did. Dr. Bellan is the most thorough and kind of any of the doctors I’ve visited with at Mint Orthodontics for Invisalign. She was able to figure out why a stubborn space in my teeth wasn’t closing properly and explained it to me for the first time. If she had been my doctor to begin with, I would’ve saved a lot of time and appointments trying to figure out what the problem was. Lovely office staff and very clean atmosphere as well. Thank you Dr. Bellan ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2022

Love the amazing staff and doctor at Mint Orthodontics. It’s a wonderful experience every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2022

Courteous, friendly, & professional staff!!! Great office!!! Mint Orthodontics in Duncanville is the BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2022

The entire staff at Mint Orthodontics in Mckinney Tx, is life!! Amazing service!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2022

Bedsides the fact that they do not share x-rays from Mint to Mint orthodontics and my daughter had double x-ray exposure within a 1 week time, the staff and office is great. I hope someone looks into a program where radiology films can be shared between facilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2022

Mint Orthodontics is a great experience! Friendly employees, provide all the information you’re looking for, and great financing options when it comes to Invisalign! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2022

Everyone here were awesome from the beginning till the end of my sons first appointment here. They made me feel comfortable enough to ask questions, because I had a lot of questions to ask in regards of my 15 yr old son needing braces but we decided for the Invisalign hope everything turns out good, can’t wait to schedule my appointment here, and most definitely will recommend to family and friends. Thank You !!!! 💚💚MINT ORTHODONTICS AT HEIGHTS 💚 💚 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2022

I loved my visit here today @ Mint Dental & Orthodontics the doctor was very professional and the staff was so friendly to my kids and of course to me thank you to the staff Irene, Carla, Jessica, Alline, Wendy thank you I will see you guys back in 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2022

Mint orthodontics is the best!!! Roland is so friendly and warming. I highly recommend them to everyone along with Mint dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2022

After consultations from two other orthodontist, I was so discouraged. I refused to get metal braces and wanted to try the invisalign treatments. My doctor at Mint assured me I could get the results to give me the smile I desired. I'm six months in and I'm sooo happy about my results. It can only get better from here!! I'm so glad I went to Mint!! My technician today was professional and courtesy. She was also very knowledgeable and truly took the time to explain the next steps of what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Mint Orthodontics is a great experience! Friendly employees, provide all the information you’re looking for, and great financing options when it comes to Invisalign! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2022

Mint Orthodontics is a great experience! Friendly employees, provide all the information you’re looking for, and great financing options when it comes to Invisalign! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2022

I’ve struggled with dentist and orthodontist for years until Mint. The staff at Mint Orthodontics, McKinney are always very nice, professional and quick! I look forward to my teeth transformation and can’t thank this team enough for helping me finally get on the right track to a gorgeous smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2022

I had a great visit experience at Mint Orthodontics. Dr Chris and dental assistant Carrie were so sweet and polite. They really cared for my needs. I highly recommend everyone to schedule an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2021

Mint Orthodontics in the Garland office provides the best service for your orthodontics needs. Staff is very caring and are true professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2021

McKinney Orthodontics were so Friendly and did an Awesome job on my Straightening my teeth. The Staff were all very knowledgeable on the treatment they were performing. Thank You For My Amazing Smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2021

I really enjoyed my orthodontics consultation. Everyone was helpful but particularly Dr. Jake-Pacheco. She had excellent chair-side manners & explained all of my ortho options in great detail. I can't wait to get started!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2021

I had a great visit experience at Mint Orthodontics. Dr Chris and dental assistant Carrie were so sweet and polite. They really cared for my needs. I highly recommend everyone to schedule an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

I have to give it up to Mint Dental and orthodontics (children). I love how the providers came out and explained every procedure and assured me everything will be ok. My little ones who are very much afraid of the dentist were put ease and that made the process much more easier. I think what makes that office, is the warm welcome from the front office girls who are willing to help. Jen took her time and explained my insurance out to me. I’m sure she didn’t have to but she didn’t without asking. I was Impressed this office has it together. Thank you very much for all your help. Nigel O. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2021

I have to give it up to Mint Dental and orthodontics (children). I love how the providers came out and explained every procedure and assured me everything will be ok. My little ones who are very much afraid of the dentist were put ease and that made the process much more easier. I think what makes that office, is the warm welcome from the front office girls who are willing to help. Jen took her time and explained my insurance out to me. I’m sure she didn’t have to but she didn’t without asking. I was Impressed this office has it together. Thank you very much for all your help. Nigel O. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2021

My son is currently undergoing treatment there and Dr. Shinmachi was recommended by our dentist. The office staff are very polite and friendly. Dr. Shinmachi was very kind and took time to explain to us the process. She has been so understanding and accommodating - my son had an issue with his expander and she immediately saw him and got a replacement. It has been a breeze with Mint Orthodontics, we had gone to another orthodontist and we sure know the difference in patient service. We as a family would 100% recommend Dr. Shinmachi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2021

We started seeing Dr. Shinmachi last year because my daughter Ivanna needed a jaw expander. This was our first experience with Orthodontics and it was a very good experience. Her office is very nice and clean, we don’t have to wait long to be called, Dr. Shinmachi and her staff are very nice and friendly, they explained everything in details so we didn’t leave with any questions. She responded immediately when we called her in emergency. Just one word can describe her service.....SUPERB !!! Thank you Dr. Shinmachi, Melissa, and other nurse for taking care Ivanna 😘😘 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2021

I would and do recommend Mint Orthodontics and Dr Shimachi to everyone. They are open about all costs. Appts are always prompt and office staff are warm and welcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2021

So wonderful! I went to Mint Orthodontics. I had to get a quick fix and Carrie helped me, she was fantastic! She was very kind and did an excellent job. The facility was also very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2021

From the moment I walked in I received excellent service, and the staff is so awesome and treated me with so much kindness, I recommend mint orthodontics to anyone and everyone, so thank you so much “ MINT”!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2021

I am very pleased with Mint Orthodontics in McKinney. The staff are amazing! I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2020

So wonderful! I went to Mint Orthodontics. I had to get a quick fix and Carrie helped me, she was fantastic! She was very kind and did an excellent job. The facility was also very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2020

Mint Orthodontics is fabulous! Alexis the office manager is phenomenal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2020

Absolutely amazing customer service from the receptionists. One in particular was so friendly and made sure everyone was taken care of. There were a few problems with the schedulers but other than that great experience. The area looked nice as well. I didn’t get my teeth worked on, just sat in the waiting room for my partner to get done but I enjoyed myself. They also have arcade machines but they’re down bc Covid 👎🏽 the orthodontics is pretty close to the main dentist as well so you don’t have to go far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.X.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2020

Dr. Shinmachi greeted me shook my hand and gave me a friendly welcome. She has a new sparkling clean cutting edge modern office. She takes her time with me and explains my options. She is very focused on me and very conscientious. Her staff is the same way. Friendly and very helpful. If your in the Somerville area Dr. Shinmachi is the place to go for Orthodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

The manager at Mint Orthodontics in Mockingbird Station was extremely friendly during my initial call to the office and went out of her way to help my daughter. I will highly recommend this location to all of my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

I highly recommend Mint Orthodontics. I was worried after braking my original retainer but the manager, Bridgette, and the assistant were so helpful, professional, and quick. Had a midday visit and they ensured that I got back to work in no time. Thank you so much MINT Orthodontics!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2019

Jenna and Brigette were wonderful.. Would definately reccomend, Mint Orthodontics.. It was quick, easy and fairly painless.. Thanks ladies.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

I really trust Dr. Shinmachi. She is a very nice person and a very diligent doctor. I definitely recommend Mint Orthodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

We love Mint Orthodontics! Both my kids have come here and we couldn't be happier with treatment and results. The entire staff is friendly and welcoming and there is always a fun contest going on More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

We highly recommend Mint Orthodontics! Dr. Shinmachi and her staff are wonderful! Highly skilled and caring. We are glad that we made the choice to come here for our daughter’s orthodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

We are having a great experience at Mint Orthodontics. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend coming to Dr. Stephanie Shinmachi for your orthodontics! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Dr. Shinmachi is friendly and engages in friendly conversations with her patients. She explains treatments thoroughly and is very open to your opinions. She is kind and let’s you pick the colors for rubber bands. Her schedule is flexible and will try to squeeze you in the best she can. All the staff and mint orthodontics remembers your name and even some things about you. With so many patients that is remarkable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Dr. Stephanie and her staff at Mint Orthodontics are absolutely exceptional! I always feel right at home from the moment I step foot in her office, her receptionist never misses a beat and greets me with the utmost respect and has an amazing personality. Her assistants are all highly trained and work with cutting edge technology and procedures. I was always unhappy with my teeth and wanted Invisalign for years, Dr. Stephanie helped me every step of the way in correcting my alignment and I couldn’t be any happier to smile for my pictures. I most definitely recommend her services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Everyone in the office is amazingly friendly and helpful. They explained the process clearly and answered any and all questions I had. I would highly recommend mint orthodontics! Thank you Dr. Stephanie , Melissa and Mona ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Dr. Shinmachi and her staff at Mint Orthodontics treat my children absolutely amazing. The treatment of my son's teeth was outstanding, they look perfect. Now we are in the process with our daughter. Dr. Shinmachi is patient and always willing to answer a question. Making an appointment is so easy, and always flexible with your schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Mint orthodontics is wonderful! They are so nice, friendly and helpful there! They are the greatest orthodontics in the area and I have always had nothing but positive experiences with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

I walked in the office and I love the style! I took my grandson for a consultation and was greeted quick by Bre. The Dr was very nice and straight to the point! Was able to start treatment same day ! Thank you Mint for adding orthodontics! 👌🏾 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

The location was very nice and I had a more than pleasant visit!!! It was a bit difficult to find if you've never been there before, but we ended getting there! I felt welcome as soon as I walked in, it definitely was not your typical dental office. I came in interested in braces and the different options I might have for my son in regards to them. I feel like i wasn't shorted one single detail. The young lady Bridget (sp?), was very helpful in explaining the different options. I felt so good about the process that we felt we had no choice but to start that day! Once my son got back, it seemed as if the initial process was very time efficient. I know nothing about the process of putting braces on, but I figured it would've taken much longer! That was a huge factor for me, it seemed the staff cared about me and my time, which you don't get most places. They made us feel like we were the number one priority! According to my son, Jenna was simply outstanding, he said has ever felt so comfortable in a dental office. (And this HUGE, because this boy fears the school nurse) lol. He went on and on about how nice and "cool" she was and she made him feel good about being there. I think this is a huge testament to her outstanding customer service. When I spoke with her, I could instantly tell that he didn't just maybe have a crush, she was so informative and made sure he knew how to take care of his new hardware, I think she made him very aware of how to take care of them and he now knows what to eat and not to eat! So hopefully he listens and we only have to come in for our scheduled appointments. Overall it was a outstanding experience, I will be telling anyone and everyone I know about Orthodontics at Mint, and I will definitely be bringing my other children in for braces when it is their turn!!! Thanks Mint! Thanks Jenna!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2019

The location was very nice and I had a more than pleasant visit!!! It was a bit difficult to find if you've never been there before, but we ended getting there! I felt welcome as soon as I walked in, it definitely was not your typical dental office. I came in interested in braces and the different options I might have for my son in regards to them. I feel like i wasn't shorted one single detail. The young lady Bridget (sp?), was very helpful in explaining the different options. I felt so good about the process that we felt we had no choice but to start that day! Once my son got back, it seemed as if the initial process was very time efficient. I know nothing about the process of putting braces on, but I figured it would've taken much longer! That was a huge factor for me, it seemed the staff cared about me and my time, which you don't get most places. They made us feel like we were the number one priority! According to my son, Jenna was simply outstanding, he said has ever felt so comfortable in a dental office. (And this HUGE, because this boy fears the school nurse) lol. He went on and on about how nice and "cool" she was and she made him feel good about being there. I think this is a huge testament to her outstanding customer service. When I spoke with her, I could instantly tell that he didn't just maybe have a crush, she was so informative and made sure he knew how to take care of his new hardware, I think she made him very aware of how to take care of them and he now knows what to eat and not to eat! So hopefully he listens and we only have to come in for our scheduled appointments. Overall it was a outstanding experience, I will be telling anyone and everyone I know about Orthodontics at Mint, and I will definitely be bringing my other children in for braces when it is their turn!!! Thanks Mint! Thanks Jenna!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2019

Mint Orthodontics was an amazing experience, dentistry in luxury for sure. Dr. B, Brigette, Tasha and Jena were AWESOME!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2019

I walked in the office and I love the style! I took my grandson for a consultation and was greeted quick by Bre. The Dr was very nice and straight to the point! Was able to start treatment same day ! Thank you Mint for adding orthodontics! 👌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

I love this office and the team! My experience was more then what I was expecting from a dental office. From the posh decor down to the energetic personalities that work there. Brigette Portier explained everything necessary so that I could fully understand my orthodontic treatment plan. She was super patient and went beyond for me. I love this place and would recommend friends and family or anyone that is looking to better their smiles and oral health! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

I visited Mint Dental Centre for a fixing in the wire attached to my lower teeth after orthodontics. So far I haven't had no problems at all, the attention was great, the price as well. I would highly recommend the Orthodontics dentist Antonio!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

I visited Mint Dental Centre for a fixing in the wire attached to my lower teeth after orthodontics. So far I haven't had no problems at all, the attention was great, the price as well. I would highly recommend the Orthodontics dentist Antonio!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

We love Dr. Shinmachi and Mint Orthodontics! Dr. S always comes out to talk with us and takes the time to answer any questions. She’s honest about treatment options and has a great relationship with her patients. The office staff is always helpful and we never have to wait long for a return call or appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Shinmachi for orthodontic treatment. Top notch professional knowledge! Really pleasant manner and very patient. Takes time to answer all my questions. Her office staff are also very courteous. I also like their office setting - modern, clean, and engaging. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

I would highly recommend Mint Orthodontics. From the office staff to Dr. Stephanie, they are all wonderful. I never have a long wait, and they are always very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2017

Dr. Stephanie Shinmachi and her staff are extremely friendly and patient. I could not be more pleased with my decision to go with Mint Orthodontics. The office is very modern and always an raffle or activity going on! I highly recommend anyone who is thinking of braces to stop by Mint Orthodontics. You will be walking out of there on your way to straighter teeth like me! A bonus is they play current XM radio music during your visits. This is extra points in my book versus the elevator music most other doctors offices play. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2017

I had a great experience at Mint Orthodontics! Dr. Shinmachi was very knowledgable and provided great care. Would definitely recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.